• Events
  • 2021-22 POGIL eSeries - Rethinking Team Formation with an Emphasis on Belonging & Inclusion

2021-22 POGIL eSeries - Rethinking Team Formation with an Emphasis on Belonging & Inclusion

  • 6 Dec 2021
  • 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
  • Zoom

Registration


Register

In this web-based session, facilitators Ashley Mahoney and Kristy Mardis will guide a discussion on belonging and how a sense of belonging impacts success for underserved student populations. Mahoney (Bethel University) and Mardis (Chicago State University) will help you:

  • Identify barriers to belonging in your classroom

  • Consider belonging in team formation

  • Develop 2-3 actions to increase and support a sense of belonging in the POGIL classroom as you rethink teams for the second half of the year

Registration for this event is limited to 36 people.  Registrants will be sent a Zoom meeting link 2 days prior to the webinar.  Please note that the session begins at 7 PM Eastern Time (6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific) The session is scheduled for 75 minutes.

Cancellation Policy:  Should you need to cancel your registration, please contact Julie Boldizar at julie.boldizar@pogil.org.  Registered participants who cancel by November 30, 2021 will receive a refund minus a $5 administrative fee.  No refunds will be given for cancellations received after November 30, 2021.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software